INTRADA

Educational workshop: perform with Stockstadt’s large recorder orchestra

Begin the festival in a playful way! We cordially invite you to actively get involved in the musical warm-up for the 2021 Festival in our Altrheinhalle concert venue. Join us on Thursday afternoon and play alongside the Stockstadt recorder choir. We will take great pleasure in playing old and new pieces, performing on small and large flutes, under the expert guidance of Katharina Hess and Frank Oberschelp.

Take an active musical role in the opening of the 2021 Recorder Festival in Stockstadt! After the big success of last year, again INTRADA will offer recorder ensemble performers the chance to play in a large-size recorder orchestra under the leadership of Katharina Hess and Frank Oberschelp.

As part of a varied musical programme, you and the two ensemble directors will be exploring the recorder’s sound possibilities in a large orchestral performance. Why not attend this “mini workshop” as a player of this fine instrument and embark a journey of discovery alongside the two instructors. Master the musical challenge through practice and exploration, and with a highly curious, attentive state of mind. Become receptive to the music and its demands as it casts its spell. The INTRADA concert is guaranteed to be an extraordinary ensemble experience!

Katharina Hess and Frank Oberschelp are excited to meet all the participants and anticipate exciting hours filled with musical treats from diverse periods in music history, including works by Michael Praetorius, Giovanni Gabrieli, Michel-Richard Delalande, Johann Sebastian Bach, Gabriel Fauré and Karl Jenkins.

We look forward to your involvement in the INTRADA concert and the experience of hearing the large recorder orchestra of the town of Stockstadt.

  • Difficulty level of pieces performed: easy – intermediate.
  • We welcome ensemble performers with at least 2 different instruments.
  • We would like to extend a particular welcome to players of sub-great bass, sub-bass and sub-contrabass instruments.
  • We will be publishing some scores online in the run-up to the event.
  • Please specify what instruments you will be bringing along when you register to attend the event. We will divide up the parts prior to the workshop in Stockstadt.
  • Please bring along: instruments, note stands…

THU, 13 May 2021 | 3 p.m. – 7 p.m. | Altrheinhalle
Price of ticket: € 50 (students: € 20). You will receive an invoice after registration.

Registration Form

    Data Protection: Before submitting this form you must give your consent to allow us to save your data in order to enroll you. You may withdraw your consent any time by sending us an e-mail. More information about our privacy policy is to be found here: privacy protection.

    Welcome!
    Menu

INTRADA

Zusammenspiel im großen Blockflötenorchester Stockstadt

Beginnen Sie das Festival spielenderweise! Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, sich aktiv in unserer Altrheinhalle musikalisch auf das Festival 2021 einzustimmen. Kommen Sie am Donnerstag Nachmittag und spielen in unserem Stockstädter Blockflötenchor mit. Unter der kundigen Leitung von Katharina Hess und Frank Oberschelp wird Altes wie Neues gespielt, mit Freuden auf großen wie kleinen Flöten.

Seien Sie musikalisch selbst aktiv beim Auftakt der Blockflötenfesttage Stockstadt! Nach dem grossen Erfolg der letzten Jahre wird es auch 2021 INTRADA, dem musikalischen Auftakt des Festivals, für alle BlockflötenensemblespielerInnen die Möglichkeit geben, unter Leitung von Katharina Hess und Frank Oberschelp im großen Blockflötenorchester zu spielen.

In einem abwechslungsreichen Programm werden die beiden Ensembleleiter gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Klangmöglichkeiten der Blockflöte im großem Ensemble entdecken. Gehen Sie als Spieler dieses feinen Instrumentes in die „Miniaturwerkstatt“ und loten Sie gemeinsam mit den beiden Referenten aus, erforschen und trainieren Sie, um der Musik gerecht zu werden, mit vollem Risiko und Achtsamkeit. Werden Sie sensibel für alles, was die Musik fordert, wenn sie verzaubert. Ein intensives Ensembleerlebnis ist garantiert bei der INTRADA!

Katharina Hess und Frank Oberschelp freuen sich auf alle Teilnehmenden und spannende Stunden mit musikalischen „Bonbons“ quer durch die Zeiten mit Werken von Michael Praetorius, Giovanni Gabrieli, Johann Sebastian Bach, Karl Jenkins und vielen anderen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Beteiligung bei INTRADA und das Erlebnis des großen Blockflötenorchesters Stockstadt.

  • Schwierigkeitsgrad der zu spielenden Werke: einfach – mittel.
  • EnsemblespielerInnen mit mind. 2 verschiedenen Instrumenten willkommen.
  • Spieler von Groß,- Sub,- und Kontrasubbassinstrumenten sind besonders wichtig.
  • Wir veröffentlichen im Vorfeld einige Partituren online.
  • Bitte geben Sie bei der Anmeldung an, welche Instrumente Sie mitbringen werden. Die Stimmverteilung nehmen wir am Anfang des Workshops in Stockstadt vor.
  • Bitte mitbringen: Instrumente, Notenständer…

DO, 13.5.21 | 15.00-19.00 | Altrheinhalle
Die Kosten betragen Euro 50,- (Schüler/Studenten: Euro 20,-). Sie erhalten nach der Anmeldung eine Rechnung.

Anmeldeformular für das Ensemblespiel

    Datenschutz: Mit Absenden dieses Formulares erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass meine im Formular angegeben Daten zum Zwecke der Anmeldung zur Teilnahme am Ensemblespiel von uns gespeichert werden dürfen. Ferner erteilen Sie uns hiermit die Erlaubnis, Sie zu diesem Zwecke kontaktieren zu dürfen. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit per E-Mail an uns widerrufen. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

    Willkommen!
    Menü