Italianità

Sabrina Frey & Philippe Grisvard

“From the first note, Sabrina Frey showed herself to be a true paragon of extroverted temperament. In the intensity of her stage performance, she has something of a magician, and professes a gesture that is rather unusual in a classical musician. When she plays, she is constantly on the move, whirling, smiling and seeking cheering eye contact with her fellow players.“ Badische Zeitung

With the programme ‘Viaggio musicale in Italia’, the two recorder artists who have been associated with the recorder festival for a long time will present mainly unknown music from Italy of the early 18th century. From the rich oeuvre of Giuseppe Sammartini, lively sound images resound just as much as from Lodovico Ferronati or Ignazio Sieber, the Venetian maestro of wind instruments from Vivaldi’s circle.

The programme is a musical journey through Italy, stopping in the most important cultural metropolises of the time: Venice, Milan, Rome and Naples. The oldest sonatas in the programme were written by the Sicilian composer Alessandro Scarlatti. As different as the cities are, as different the ornate works sound in this programme.

As an inspired duo, Sabrina Frey and Philippe Grisvard are constantly surprised by spontaneous ideas and enjoy the creativity on stage as well as the exchange with the audience. The performers, who have been associated with the festival for years, are all the more pleased to be able to inaugurate the new location of the recorder festival in Bad Kissingen with their duetting sound stories.

 

Sabrina Frey recorder
Philippe Grisvard harpsichord

Works by Sieber, Sammartini, Ferronati, Vivaldi, Scarlatti, Mancini

» watch video on YouTube
» watch video on YouTube
» more information

SA, 28.5.22 | 11:00 | » Rossini-Saal

[shariff]

LATE NIGHT 1
CONCERT 4

Italianità

Sabrina Frey & Philippe Grisvard

Sabrina Frey zeigte sich vom ersten Ton an als ein wahrer Ausbund an extrovertiertem Temperament. In der Intensität ihrer Bühnenperformance hat sie etwas von einer Magierin, und bekennt sich zu einem Gestus, der bei einer klassischen Musikerin eher ungewohnt ist. Wenn sie spielt, ist sie ständig in Bewegung, wirbelt, lächelt und sucht anfeuernde Blickkontakte zu ihren Mitspielern. Badische Zeitung

Mit dem Programm ‚Viaggio musicale in Italia‘ stellen die beiden den Blockflötenfesttagen seit Langem verbundenen Tonkünstler*innen vornehmlich unbekannte Musik aus Italien des frühen 18. Jahrhunderts vor. Aus dem reichen Schaffen Giuseppe Sammartinis ertönen ebenso lebendige Klangbilder wie von Lodovico Ferronati oder Ignazio Sieber, dem venezianischen Maestro der Blasinstrumente aus dem Kreise Vivaldis.

Das Programm führt als musikalische Reise quer durch Italien und macht Halt in den damals bedeutendsten kulturellen Metropolen Venedig, Mailand, Rom, Neapel. Die ältesten Sonaten des Programms stammen aus der Feder des sizilianischen Komponisten Alessandro Scarlatti. So unterschiedlich die Städte sind, so anders erklingen auch in diesem Programm die kunstvoll verzierten Werke.

Als inspiriert eingespieltes Duo lassen sich Sabrina Frey und Philippe Grisvard immer wieder selbst von spontanen Ideen überraschen und geniessen die Kreativität auf der Bühne sowie den Austausch mit dem Publikum. Umso mehr freut es die Ausführenden, die dem Festival schon jahrelang verbunden sind, dass sie mit ihren duettierenden Klanggeschichten den neuen Standort der Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen mit einweihen dürfen.

Sabrina Frey Blockflöte
Philippe Grisvard Cembalo

Werke von Sieber, Sammartini, Ferronati, Vivaldi, Scarlatti, Mancini

» Video auf YouTube ansehen
» Video auf YouTube ansehen
» weitere Infos

SA, 28.5.22 | 11:00 | » Rossini-Saal

[shariff]

LATE NIGHT 1
KONZERT 4