Silke & Joachim Kunath

Organisers

In 2017, the Becker couple handed over the overall economic responsibility for the festival to Silke and Joachim Kunath. For many decades, the two have cultivated an internationally widespread and multi-layered network in the music world. Among other things, they initiated the internet radio station recorder-radio.com and the community blockfloete.eu.

As the daughter of Gerhard Voss (Melos Quartet Stuttgart), Silke Kunath gained an early insight into the organisation of international festivals and concert events. Today she runs Blockfloetenshop.de, one of the largest specialist shops for everything to do with the recorder.

Through the training events she organises, close friendships with artists and ensembles have developed in some cases.

Joachim Kunath is a master woodwind instrument maker. He is the founder of the company Kunath Instrumentenbau. In the meantime, the instruments of the brands Paetzold by Kunath and FEHR Blockflötenbau are also made and further developed in the Fulda workshop.

F.A.Q.s
ARTISTIC DIRECTOR
Menu

Silke & Joachim Kunath

Veranstalter

Die wirtschaftliche Gesamtverantwortung des Festivals wurde im Jahr 2017 vom Ehepaar Becker an Silke und Joachim Kunath übergeben. Die beiden pflegen seit vielen Jahrzehnten ein international weit verzweigtes und vielschichtiges Netzwerk in der Musikwelt. Sie initiierten unter anderem den Internet­­radio­­sender recorder-radio.com und die Community blockfloete.eu.

Als Tochter von Gerhard Voss (Melos Quartett Stuttgart) erhielt Silke Kunath schon früh Einblicke in die Organisation internationaler Festivals und Konzert­­veranstaltungen. Heute leitet sie mit dem Blockfloeten­­shop.de eines der größten Fach­­geschäfte rund um die Blockflöte.

Durch die von ihr organisierten Fortbildungs­­veranstaltungen sind teils enge Freundschaften zu Künstlern und Ensembles entstanden.

Joachim Kunath ist Holz­­blas­­instrumenten­­macher­­meister. Er ist Gründer der Firma Kunath Instrumentenbau. Mittlerweile werden auch die Instrumente der Marken Paetzold by Kunath und FEHR Blockflötenbau in der Fuldaer Werkstatt gefertigt und weiterentwickelt.

Fragen & Antworten
KÜNSTLERISCHER LEITER
Menü